top of page

The High Llamas have been making records since 1991.The consistent line up features Sean O’Hagan, Marcus Holdaway, Jon Fell, Rob Allum, Dominic Murcott and Pete Aves. Previous members include John Bennett and Anita Visser.

The band have recorded 12 records for Sony, V2, Duophonic and presently with Drag City.They have toured extensively in  Europe the USA and Japan, though live performance is now rare.

The main writer Sean also spent time with Stereolab as a player and musical arranger. Sean has also collaborated with Tim Gane to produce 4 Soundtracks with French film director Marc Fitoussi.

In 2014 The High Llamas produced the musical narrative Here Come The Rattling Trees which played in the Tristan Bates Theatre 2014 and The Bussey CLF Arts Cafe in 2016, London.

Here Come The Rattling Trees

2016  Buy

Talahomi Way

2011  Buy

Can Cladders

2007  Buy

Beet Maize & Corn

2002  Buy

Buzzle Bee

2002 Buy

The High Llamas

bottom of page